Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: just picked up a new canon g5
Dieselstation Car Forums > Multimedia > Photography
intence
just got my new canon g5 like 2 nights ago. seems like an awesome camera that i cant used to its full potential because im a total photography noob. anyways can any of you guys recommend some websites with photography tips like how to set aperture, iso, shutterspeed, white balance etc for night shots or normal shots perhaps. here are my first few pics... and i kno they suck but i hope to get better! its not my car btw.

RedLine
I've just started to photograph, lighting is a major. Around sundown is the perfect time to take pictures. And don't take ALL your pictures standing. Get down, get dirty, croach.
intence
yea i used a mini tripod for those m3 pics. its about like 4 inches off the ground. it was like about an hour or 2 past sundown so i was just testing how my pics would look at night with the default nightmode settings.
fallon
awesome M3, why are the fog lights ductaped over?
Tom
nice car!

nice shots smile.gif look good smile.gif id love to see more smile.gif
intence
i have no idea... its my neighbors m3. its red so i justed wanted to see how photogenic it is. heres some more shots. these are by no means good. i still have no idea how to set the iso, aperture, shutter speed for specific situations. i still dont understand how some people's pictures are so sharp.

mogulmonster
Congrats! I have the same camera, and I absolutely love it.
wild_willy
QUOTE(intence @ May 22 2004, 05:12 AM)
i still dont understand how some people's pictures are so sharp.

have you changed the quality settings?

Nice camera, Cant wait to see some good pics smile.gif
You're gonna have to ask your neighbour if you can take some serious pics of their car biggrin.gif
Diesel
how much is the G5? where did you buy it from? i'm interested in getting a new camera..
PBB
Do you really own an '04 WRX?
intence