Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Lexus IS 300h
Dieselstation Car Forums > Multimedia > Photography
Martin
Its time to contribute to this lovely forum again. smile.gif Did this shoot for fun two weeks ago, simply because I was interested the shape of the new IS. And it didn't disappoint! The F-Sport looks even better, but maybe a bit over the top on the front side. Anyhow, here's what I managed to get. C&C are welcome.

Ps. Sorry for the differing width (max 700 px height on my new website).

martin.ger
Bums me out to see that you guys haven't gotten any snow yet! We have shitloads further north!
I am just a novice, but the few things I could point out.

Perhaps tilt it a bit to the right, seems like the car is leaning a little towards the left.

Maybe some lighting on the back of the car?

Nice shot

Again, a bit mor light on the rear.

For me it should be more level.

Clean and nice shot!

Would love to see the shots without the commercial on the side. But that ain't your fault.
Nike SB'd
Overall pretty decent set, but there are a few that could have been improved IMO by simply taking two more seconds to look around and recompose...

For example

3 - would have liked to see it w/out the wheel turn. Looks okay here, but probably better straight.

4 - wheel turned out looks wonky with the caster/camber angle, would have looked a lot nicer with the wheel straight.

5 - lower the steering wheel 5cm to match the curve of the dash and reveal the instrument dials.

Again overall not bad. I don't really think the strobe lighting adds much to the set either, probably would have been just as effective using all natural.
Brent B
#1. Is the emblem supposed to be blue?

#3. So pro. smile.gif

#5. I would have liked to see the foot-space lit or exposed brighter.

Flickr | Facebook | Website
Martin
First of all, thanks for the input all of you!

QUOTE(martin.ger @ Oct 24 2013, 03:28 AM) *