Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: newbie here! pics i took of my car..
Dieselstation Car Forums > Multimedia > Photography
hafid
I basically went all over the city (phoenix/scottsdale) a few nights ago finding some places to take pics....beautiful 70 degree evening...

these are preivew pics so the quailty is considerably reduced...

for absolutely mongo and very high quailty pics, hit up my gallery (when you click on each pic you will see a link for "full size photo")

clarkma5
Nice mini....love the little driving lights...they give a lot of flair to both the car and to your pictures.

Electric Blue Cooper S....the only mini I'd ever get biggrin.gif
hafid
thanks! i forgot to add the setup:

camera: canon s45
basic tripod

most pics are 1.5-2 second exposures....all shot in manual mode with f of 2.8-3.2 mostly. the garage pics are a 1/2 second exposure with the one of the fog lights on having f 5.0
DakianDelomast
Wow man. We are really attracting some exellent photographers here. Beautiful mini and beautiful shots!
soarer
those pictures are awsome thumbs_up.gif
love the union jack on the roof

with all thoes lights on you could blind people verry well
gotvenm
well done... ! !

I miss Arizona...

Is that the Fashion Square and parking garage ?
hafid
that's the kireland commons parking garage (just opened)

thank you for the wonderful compliments smile.gif
wild_willy
woot.gif MINI biggrin.gif nice car
Those are great pics smile.gif
jbzonda
man, those r some damn awsome!!!!!!!, i love the mini! the 8th pic is the best!!!! i love that pic, theyre all really good nice job!! thumbs_up.gif
Easton
Your night shots are an inspiration! I wish I could have taken pics like that with my Powershot S45. I never experimented much with nightshots at all.
NorthPoint
First of all welcome to the forum!

Awesome pics of a really awesome car. thumbs_up.gif thumbs_up.gif

Gotta love the MINI. wub.gif
mogulmonster
Love the MINI, and those are some great shots.