Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Inspiration
Dieselstation Car Forums > Multimedia > Photography
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Chebs
Afternoon all.

I spend most nights at work just browsing the web (work in IT, I'm an internet up-time checker whistle.gif ) and looking for inspiration. We all have are own hero's, and so I thought it might be a cool idea to get a list going of your all time fav car photog's websites. Hopefully, we'll all see someone's work we've never seen before

So, here are a few of mine

Lee Brimble (Top Gear etc) - http://www.leebrimble.co.uk/

Easton Chang - http://eastonchang.com/

Wynn Ruji - http://ruji.net/

Nigel Harniman - http://www.harniman.com/

Mark Bramley - http://www.markbramley.com/

Mark Fagelson - http://www.markfagelson.co.uk/

Andy Morgan (EVO/Drivers-republic) - http://www.andymorgan.co.uk/

Gus Gregory (EVO/Drivers-republic) - http://www.gusgregoryphotographer.com/


Please add...
ScottChu
Stephan Romer - www.stephanromer.de

Anton Watts - www.antonwatts.com
DB9
Well i actually have a lot bookmarked that are members on the forum... so ill see what i can find...

Rene Staud - http://www.renestaud.net/

Matt Watkinson - http://www.mattwatkinson.com/portfolio/ (used to belong here but i haven't seen him for a few years)

Barry Hayden - http://www.barryhayden.co.uk/main.htm

Joe Windsor - http://www.joeww.com/


...
trackdemon
http://www.charliemagee.com/Pages/title2.html

http://www.blairbunting.com/index2.php

http://www.jasonfurnari.com/

http://www.jameslipman.com/ - although I find James' site a bit annoying. Wicked stuff though

http://markfagelson.co.uk/

http://www.timkent.co.uk/

Plenty more but thats enough for now I think....
Dejan Sokolovski
I want to kill them all and take their powers, like Highlander! laugh.gif gah

no damn nice photographers those, I'll just add one link since all and more I knew of were mentioned.

http://www.simonpuschmann.com
shim
I wish to show you and my site! my name Shimanovsky Ilya I live in Moscow, I photograph the Moscow actions, Cars, and also all what to be pleasant!

http://www.shimfoto.ru/
Synesthesia
^I was just checking out your site...you have some really nice shots on there! Some are much better than others though, imo.
shim
оу Many thanks! I try.
Martin
Need to drop this one I think. Especially the GMC truck in the woods pic I think is extremely inspiring..

http://www.bohylen.com/
Dejan Sokolovski
oh yes, Bo Hylén is great, and that GMC truck photo in the woods is perfect, also #3.. in the tunnel heart.gif
nismo
I'll take some time later and sticky/edit it into one post.
fastautos
QUOTE(Martin @ Sep 17 2008, 01:32 PM) *
Need to drop this one I think. Especially the GMC truck in the woods pic I think is extremely inspiring..

http://www.bohylen.com/


His client list is amazing.
6ec
Will add some:

Peter Hetzmannseder: http://www.hetzmannseder.de/#

Thomas Von Salomon: http://www.vonsalomon.de/
Seethegrim
bump

I don't want to see this thread die just yet... I'm still enjoying going through urls
ScottChu
Scott Dukes showed Jeff Creech who showed me this photographer: http://www.okuproductions.com/
Ottern
Love this thread!


Chris Bailey

Think his low light detail stuff stand out, and notice the two VW Golf shots in the location section.. Also the yellow Porsche!

-Fredrik
panos_d
you guys already mention most of my favorites..

http://www.ripleyandripley.com/
http://www.dukesphotography.com/
iLuveKetchup
Thanks for making this a sticky!!!!

http://www.willievonrecklinghausen.de/
Japan Spirit
http://www.frankcamuzat.com/

http://www.erickieu.net/
mitch_f1
Anyone heard of roger cervantes, and knows his portfolio??? I think he is an Australian Photographer
kknd
hi everyone. smile.gif
i`m livin and makin my shots maybe in one of the coldest place any automotive photographer has ever been - the very middle of Siberia, Russia. it`s about -30 C outside now, but it`s still possible to survive and work here.
so please have a look what are we doing: automotive photography in Siberia
mitch_f1
http://www.chrisbennyimaging.com/
AndrewJennings
I'll add two more who aren't necessarily automotive, but still really cool:
http://www.joemcnally.com
http://www.vincentlaforet.com
mitch_f1
http://www.frankschott.com/index.htm
DB9
QUOTE(mitch_f1 @ Mar 15 2009, 06:26 PM) *


He's got some great shots, but automotive-wise his rig shots seem extremely fake. Maybe its just me though.
Chebs
QUOTE(Tyler Niday @ Mar 17 2009, 08:02 PM) *


How have I not seen these 2 before?

Loving Bill Cash's Tourag jumping shots..awesome smile.gif


Any more, for any more?
Tyler Niday
Heres a couple more from my favorites.

http://www.joecarlsonstudio.com/

http://keil-photography.com/
PDJ-PHOTO.COM
dIdnt know that Peter Keil made most of the Fiat Group shots... That Maserati PS Work is great, more render than a pic, but great...
DB9
I hope this hasn't been posted, but this guy pretty much goes around the world taking pictures. Some of them are simply breathtaking. I'd highly recommend looking around his flickr a little bit.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stuckincustoms/
khanh`
idk if this is a double post or not smile.gif

http://andywee.com/
Seethegrim
^^ Let him tell you himself. tongue.gif Andy is already on the forums.
Seethegrim
Made me happy in my pants: http://www.jeffludes.com/

Mr.D
Jeff is my new Idol... thumbs_up.gif
jcreech
QUOTE(Mr.D @ May 14 2009, 02:24 PM) *
Jeff is my new Idol... thumbs_up.gif


Jeff Ludes has always been my idol! haha

My new idols are product photogs though.

Mark Laita http://www.marklaita.com
Doug Rosa http://www.dougrosa.com
Martin Wonnacott http://www.wonnacott.com
Seethegrim
Yeah, Jeff Ludes' stuff completely blew me away. It was like a blowjob for my eyes.
Dejan Sokolovski
I invited Jeff to dieselstation, I almost cried over how DAMN GOOD those photos are, I mean holy shit and the quality is BEYOND high quality.
Makes me want to kill myself.

He's using Hasselblad and Alpa with P45, P60 on the way appearantly...

lets hope he joins! =)
Nike SB'd
QUOTE(Seethegrim @ May 14 2009, 01:35 PM) *
Yeah, Jeff Ludes' stuff completely blew me away. It was like a blowjob for my eyes.


Yup Ludes rules... not much else I can say lol.
DB9
WOW. His stuff is mindblowing. Incredible.
Chebs
Here's another. Found his pics in the latest CAR UK, great editorial

http://www.johnwycherley.com/
Dr. Strangelove
What a cool concept on the Mercedes Benz page!
http://www3.mercedes-benz.com/mbcom_v4/us/...s-coupe/en.html
Seethegrim
^^ Who shot that campaign? I think its Peter something?
Dejan Sokolovski
I did! whistle.gif
OHirtenfelder
Yeah, as it starts it says Peter Lindbergh. Brilliant concept IMO.
Chebs
QUOTE(mackey @ Jul 21 2009, 09:12 AM) *


You can't post your own site as inspiration, that's cheating! laugh.gif (I'm not saying it's not inspirational BTW).
n1smo
QUOTE(mackey @ Jul 21 2009, 10:12 AM) *



His images are *** awesome, any idea what kind of editing he ist using, they seem a little hdr like.
Really stunning, im speechless...
Chebs
Here's another: http://www.davidshepherdphotographer.com/

Some stuff is a bt 'meh', but mostly it's pretty damn good!
Seethegrim
Just found this one, it's actually a local company, some guys from SA.
Check "WORK 3" for their car stuff. Pretty slick work.
http://www.michaelandnick.com/
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2018 Invision Power Services, Inc.