Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> canon users what remote do you use, for rig shots etc
DonJuanMair
post Aug 9 2011, 10:08 AM
Post #1


Pit Mechanic
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,726
Joined: 4-June 09
From: Las Vegas to Birmingham UK!
Member No.: 4,882



My RC-1 died so I need a new one. The shop here only has a RC-6 but wanted to see if it was good before getting it
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mcdronkz
post Aug 10 2011, 04:39 AM
Post #2


Wie dit leest is gek.
**

Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 4-July 09
Member No.: 4,920
Car: Volkswagen Beetle 1960



TC-80N3 and I love it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Seethegrim
post Aug 13 2011, 01:03 AM
Post #3


SeagramPearce
****

Group: Members
Posts: 2,817
Joined: 18-February 08
From: Cape Town, South Africa
Member No.: 4,265
Car: Mazda 2



I use the finger remote. tongue.gif

I used to use a remote trigger, but I've preferred supporting my rig by hand.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mr.D
post Aug 13 2011, 09:44 AM
Post #4


Pit Mechanic
***

Group: Members
Posts: 573
Joined: 13-August 07
From: Sweden
Member No.: 4,001



Built in continiuos timer on 450D
5DMK2 doesn't have it so I use pocket wizards with a random CM-N3 cable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GFWilliams
post Aug 13 2011, 01:01 PM
Post #5


Automotive Photographer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,332
Joined: 21-July 09
From: London
Member No.: 4,959



QUOTE(Seethegrim @ Aug 13 2011, 09:03 AM) *
I use the finger remote. tongue.gif

I used to use a remote trigger, but I've preferred supporting my rig by hand.


+1

Always support rig, but for multiple exposure static stuff I use laptop tethered or wireless remote
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IamPhil
post Aug 17 2011, 02:30 PM
Post #6


Shift Noob
*

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 12-July 09
From: Orange County, Ca
Member No.: 4,939
Car: 2008 Acura TL Type-S



I use my TC-80N3 for macro work but for remote work I have a pocket wizard cable connecting my Elinchrom Skyport receiver to my 7D. You can do the same thing with Cybersyncs if that's what you use. To be honest, I've tried it with Skyports, Pocket Wizards and Cybersyncs. If I wasn't already so heavily invested in Elinchrom I would go with Cybersyncs for value, Pocket Wizards for reliability. Skyports proved to be good at neither.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charlesronaldo
post Aug 19 2011, 05:42 AM
Post #7


Dirty Oil Filter


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-August 11
From: 17 Halpin Ln,Ridgefield,CT 06877
Member No.: 6,616



I use TC 80N3. Using this remote I easily set the timer for 59 sec to 59 min for my camera and the LCD panel can also be illuminated for easy reading.



in home senior care
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
brodiebutler
post Apr 23 2012, 10:29 PM
Post #8


Dirty Oil Filter


Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-June 11
Member No.: 6,460
Car: none



I've been mucking around with Yongnuo triggers and i am so suprised at their ability.

Im now using the Yongnuo MC-36R Wireless Timer Remote. Its basically a cheaper wireless version of the TC 80N3 and its never skipped a beat.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blue Devil
post May 22 2012, 09:29 AM
Post #9


Anda a freir monos en la sarten de palos.
***

Group: Members
Posts: 1,640
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Miami, FL
Member No.: 3,612
Car: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS IBM



Cybersyncs and i like them a lot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2017 - 04:16 AM